Music Other Genres

Review of Bad Moves’ “Hallelujah” on TunesDeck

Bad Moves – “Hallelujah”

Bad Moves from Washington, DC embody the thriving DIY scene of their city. Following their 2020 album “Untenable,” the band is gearing up for a new release. Recent singles like “New Year’s Reprieve” and “Let Rats Inherit The Earth” are part of their upcoming LP “Wearing Out The Refrain,” co-produced by David Combs and Joe Reinhart, known for his work with Hop Along and Algernon Cadwallader. The album is a collection of infectious tracks that touch on themes of despair.

Their latest single, “Hallelujah,” stands out as a fiery anthem addressing the challenges faced by the LGBTQ+ community due to discriminatory laws. The song passionately expresses frustrations with restrictions on self-expression and reproductive rights. Despite its title, it is not a rendition of Leonard Cohen’s famous song. You can listen to “Hallelujah” and explore the full tracklist of “Wearing Out The Refrain” below.

01 “A Drowning Confession
02 “Let The Rats Inherit The Earth”
03 “Eviction Party”
04 “Hallelujah”
05 “I Know I Know”
06 “Outta My Head”
07 “New Year’s Reprieve”
08 “Sorry That I’m Not Better”
09 “The Undertow”
10 “A Lapse In The Emptiness”
11 “Days Don’t Quit”

Wearing Out The Refrain is set to be released on 9/13 via Don Giovanni.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *