Music Other Genres

Lilacs & Champagne – New Album “Fantasy World” Announcement

Lilacs & Champagne – “Evil Has No Boundaries”

The partnership of Grails’ Alex Hall and Emil Amos, known as Lilacs & Champagne, is gearing up for the release of their latest album, “Fantasy World,” marking their return after nearly a decade. Serving as the successor to 2015’s “Midnight Features Vol. 2: Made Flesh,” this new offering promises a fresh musical journey. Their recent single, “Evil Has No Boundaries,” is a standout example of their evolving sound.

Initially recognized for their unique hip-hop and dub influenced tracks, “Fantasy World” sees Lilacs & Champagne drawing inspiration from experimental industrial visionaries such as Negativland and Severed Heads. “Evil Has No Boundaries” stands out as a psychedelic masterpiece, capturing attention with its intricate sound collage. The album is set for release on July 19th via Temporary Residence.

Take a listen to “Evil Has No Boundaries” below:

Album Tracklist:
01 “Ill Gotten Gains”
02 “Rude Dream”
03 “Fantasy Land”
04 “Melissa”
05 “Betraying Yourself”
06 “Ready Rubbed Blue”
07 “Evil Has No Boundaries”
08 “No More Sherry”
09 “Gentle Man”
10 “Leprotic Phantasies”
11 “144 York Way”
12 “Last Frontier”
13 “Dr. Why”
14 “Ordinary Man”


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *